Helene Butler - Head of Rights

Helene photo.jpg

Born and raised in France, Helene started her publishing career in rights in Paris before moving to London to work as a scout with Koukla MacLehose. She soon returned to Foreign Rights as Senior Rights Manager at A.M. Heath for six years, where she handled bestselling and award-winning titles in over 40 languages. She has joined Johnson & Alcock in 2018 as Head of Rights. 

With colleagues and friends in every country, and the help of our international co-agents, Helene is proud to represent our authors across the world, finding the best possible home for them in each market. She launched the agency's Rights department and currently sells rights directly in France, Germany, Italy, Spain, Portugal and Brazil.

You can follow her on Twitter at @HeleneFAgent

 

We also use selected co-agents in other territories: 

Film/TV:

Emily Hayward Whitlock

The Artists Partnership

emily@theartistspartnership.co.uk 

 

Holland/Scandinavia:

Paul Sebes

Sebes & Van Gelderen

sebes@sebes.nl

 

Latvia/Lithuania/Estonia:

Tatjana Zoldnere

Andrew Nurnberg Associates Baltic

zoldnere@anab.apollo.lv

 

Korea:

Jackie Yang

EYA

jackieyang@eyagency.com

 

Thailand/Vietnam:

Pimolporn Yutisri

Tuttle Mori Thailand

pimolporn@tuttlemori.co.th

Russia:

Ludmilla Sushkova

Andrew Nurnberg Associates Moscow

ludmilla@lit-agency.ru

 

Czech Republic/Slovakia:

Jitka Nemecková

Andrew Nurnberg Associates Prague

nemeckova@nurnberg.cz 

 

Bulgaria:

Mira Droumeva

Andrew Nurnberg Associates Sofia

mira@anas-bg.com

 

Poland:

Tomasz Berezinski

Graal Agency

tomasz.berezinski@graal.com.pl 

 

Japan:

Misa Morikawa

Tuttle Mori

misa@tuttlemori.com

 

Japan:

Kohei Hatori

The English Agency

kohei.hattori@eaj.co.jp

 

 

 

 

Romania:

Adriana Marina

Simona Kessler Agency

office@kessler-agency.ro

 

Hungary:

Mészáros Orsi

Katai & Bolza

orsi@kataibolza.hu

 

Greece:

John Moukakou

JLM

jlm@jlm.gr

 

Turkey:

Seçil Kivrak

Anatolialit

secil@anatolialit.com

 

China:

Jackie Huang

Andrew Nurnberg Associates International (China)

jhuang@nurnberg.com.cn